After an OSLC Link has been created and you are no longer in edit mode, you can visualize it inside a Confluence page. They will be integrated seamlessly among the other contents of the page. Depending of what you chose when the link was created, they will be displayed as a simple link, with a title and icon, as a small preview, or as a large preview.
If you have not started a session with the OSLC Remote Application yet, you won't be able to see the actual icon nor the preview of the remote artifacts.
Instead, you will see a message
Log-in to see the preview content. In this scenario, you only need to click on the
Log-in link embedded in the message to start the
If, on the other hand, there is no friend application registered for this link anymore, you will instead see an error message and you won't be able to see the artifact icon or preview.
Once the authentication/authorization process is completed, it is expected you see the actual artifact icon, title  and its preview, but other scenarios exist where an error message is displayed instead:
If a Confluence page contains OSLC Links with versioned artifacts, you may see a Global Configuration widget displayed near the page title. A Global Configuration indicator will also be displayed next to each OSLC Link, to explain which version of the remote artifact is displayed.
To learn more about what this means, see how to Manage Global Configurations.