New and Noteworthy in 1.2.0

Configure Work Types Mappings

The Broker administrator can now configure the Work Types Mappings. This configuration controls which dialogs are offered to the user when creating OSLC links, either from Jira or from OSLC Remote Applications. This notably enables to:

Types Mapping

Search work items by numerical identifiers

In OSLC Remote Application, when linking to existing Jira work items, user can now search for a specific item using either the work item key (e.g. PROJ-123) or just the numeric part (e.g. 123).

Search by numerical identifier

Open created work items after linking

In OSLC Remote Application, when creating a new Jira work item to use as link target, user can now request to open the created item in another browser tab. It enables to complete in Jira the minimal work item information provided while linking.

Control OSLC rich preview display

New settings have been added in the OSLC Scheme configuration, to control how OSLC rich previews are displayed in the Links Explorer. Settings enable to display the preview without the header frame, to prevent users from switching between the small and large previews or to display the large preview by default when available.

Hide Configuration Management Enablement

If Global Configurations are not used in an organization, Broker administrator may hide the Configuration Management Enablement area displayed in Spaces administration. This setting has been added in the OSLC Scheme configuration.

Control user session timeout

User session timeout generally defaults to 30 minutes in web containers. For a more optimal user experience, our recommendation is to rather use 600 minutes (10 hours). This is now controlled in Broker Configuration by the oslc.broker.session.timeout context parameter. Organizations can adapt the value depending on their needs and security constraints.

Validate SSL certificate chain

OSLC HTTP clients validate the SSL certificate chain as a default, to verify the sender and the certificate authority are trustworthy and connection is secure. If self-signed certificates need to be used in staging or test environments, you may temporarily turn off the "Validating SSL Certificate Chain" setting in Security configuration.

Downgrading is not supported
Friends and Consumers registered with this release are not compatible with previous releases.