|
|
Delete Stereotype |
Rhapsody will not allow you to delete a Stereotype from the model if it is currently applied to any model elements. This helper provides the capability to fully delete a Stereotype with one click (by first removing it from all model elements).
|
Applicable To |
Stereotype |
|
Menu
Entry |
Power
Pack Delete Stereotype |
If the Stereotype is not in use, then it is simply deleted. If the Stereotype is applied, those model elements that have the Stereotype applied are listed in a UI. Double clicking a model element will locate it in the model.

Clicking Delete Stereotype will give an option to backout. If confirmed, then all the model elements with the Stereotype applied are modified to remove that Stereotype (if the Stereotype is a new term, then those model elements revert back to the base UML term). Once all applications are removed, the Stereotype itself is deleted. Clicking Undo will restore the Stereotype and all its applications.